Home > About Us

About Us




The Parish of Holy Trinity, Curtin was established on 2nd February 1965, by His Grace Archbishop O'Brien. The Parish embraced the Woden Valley that consisted of Hughes and Curtin suburbs only. Father Benedict Lynch was appointed Parish Priest.

Holy Trinity School was blessed and opened on 23rd October 1966 and made history by being the first Australian Catholic primary school to be constructed with Commonwealth capital funding support.

When the partially completed building was first occupied at Easter 1966 the enrolment was 270. Since Curtin is now a more settled area and there are several other Catholic schools close by, the enrolment has stabilized at approximately 215.

The Sisters of Charity arrived in the school in January 1966 and conducted the school until the end of 1988. We now have a lay Principal and staff.

The Parish became the Parish of the Transfiguration in 1994 with the amalgamation of Holy Trinity and Sts. Peter & Paul Garran.

Holy Trinity Primary School is now a small, friendly school, which nurtures and encourages a strong sense of community. The school has a vibrant and supportive parent community which assists the school in many and varied ways.

Holy Trinity Primary School encourages collaboration between home, school and parish. As a community we endeavour to live and model the Gospel values of our school motto, Faith, Hope and Love.

Back to Top